Dying To Live : Living To Die

Since my young days have been making efforts to be a man even though I was young and dumb then but I had a belief that am gonna make something out of life, with the sole aim of securing a better future for myself, under the sun and in the rain I have been dying to live a good life even though am living to die eventually.

Make efforts to go to school in sad and happy mood, I sit in class learning things that I may never use in life, mathematics always give me migraine but I can’t leave the class even when am sick and tired of it, yeah have been dying to live a good life even though am living to die eventually.

I play football putting myself at risk, I could get injured or suffer a broken bone but my love for the game won’t allow me think about the hazard that may come my way, even when I don’t get injured I get kicked every time I touch the ball, of cause am dying to catch fun even though am living to die eventually.

Each day I wake up is a plus for my life, going to bed nobody promised me tomorrow but that does not stop me from sleeping every night, yes I know am dying to live even if am living to die.

Everything I do is a risk but those risk are part of what make up my existence on earth, each time I fall in love am putting my heart at risk, to perform not only its main duty but another duty at the same, I know am dying to live but not falling in love does not mean am not living to die.

When I put my money on a business, its a big risk for me, but every businessman is exposed to one risk or another. The business could bring profit or loss, if I make loss I might fall sick, but making profit does not mean I won’t fall sick. Am dying to live even if am living to die.

As a soccer coach I earn my living dishing out instructions on the sidelines, shouting every minute could give me high blood pressure but its what I signed up for, yeah am dying to live but eventually am living to die.

In everything I do in life, I stretch and stress myself, I sometimes go against all odds to achieve my aim, of cause am dying to live a good life but am also living to die someday but not soon.

3 thoughts on “Dying To Live : Living To Die

Leave a Reply

